WMOC and Switzerland.

13 08 2015

The week after O-ringen was spent with organizing the World Masters Orienteering Championships. I was working in three different locations. Parking (at Event Centre and arenas), in the speaker-tower/tent by the computers to help Ola and Johan and also responsible for the media the whole week.

I have already written about some parking issues, but otherwise everything went perfect. I enjoyed the week and I think both organizers and participants were all very happy with the WMOC. The weather was a disaster in the beginning but ended very nice.

It was an interesting task to work with media, but I must give myself a well done, because there were quite a lot of articles about the competion in local media which is not common in Gothenburg. Some of the news:

Now I am in Switzerland for holiday. Focus is to relax and meeting friends and family to Jonas. Trainings come as number second. It’s good with a little break after training really hard for 6 months. Well, yes, I have been doing training here as well, but not twice a day. We spent some days in the mountains and had some awesome sessions. The weather was great and I enjoyed it fully. This is why I want my foot to get strong again; to be able to do these kind of runs!

2015-08-08 11.49.30

Now we are back from the mountains and will spend one more week in Beinwil. Switzerland is great as always!

Åtgärder

Information

Kommentera

