Selected for Student World Championships

6 06 2014

Earlier this week the Swedish O-Federation presented the team for the Student World Championships in Czech Republic in August. I am one of the 6 girls running and I’m selected for all distances but long distance. That mean I will run sprint relay, sprint, middle and relay. I have never participated in this before so I’m looking forward, and especially because it’s held in Czech Republic. They are always good organizers so I guess there will be splendid competitions.

But do you not need to study anything for participating in the Student WC, people have asked me. Yes, of course you have and in fact I have been studying this spring. I’ve taken a course called ”Written PR and journalism in sports”. Quite basic, but fun. I’ve always liked to write stuff, so it was nice to learn something more about how to write ”correct” news stories. And by taking this course I’ve done enough to go to the Student Championships.

The Swedish team.

Now I’m in Kongsberg, Norway, and tomorrow it’s time for World Cup middle distance and om Sunday there is the longdistance. The terrain is magical so I’m looking forward.

 

 

Åtgärder

Information

2 responses

7 06 2014
maria m

man kan säga att denna blogg är kvalitetssäkrad nu eller? =)

7 06 2014
Lina Strand

Precis!

Kommentera

