O-ringen so far.

25 07 2013

Four of five stages is done. Two long distances, one sprint and one middle distance. 8-7-7-8 and my position for tomorrows chasing start is 8th. Over 22 minutes behind Tove. Oceans of time, but I loose quite a lot just because of my running speed which is a little bit to slow at the moment but the most of the lost time is of course because of mistakes. It has been tricky orienteering and I’ve not run with 100% focus which would have been needed. Though I’ve been enjoying it fully every day and this is a perfect start of my training period for the Swedish Championships on homeground in the end of September. I’m really looking forward! But first the last stage of O-ringen tomorrow. A shortened long distance (or a longer middle distance?) and chasing start. I have quite a gap behind me which feels rather safe, and there is some possibilities to reach one or more in front of me. Let’s try to do some good orienteering tomorrow!

130725_oringenetapp4Maps from 130724_oringenetapp3stage 3 and stage 4.

 

Åtgärder

Information

Kommentera

